1200GS Injectors in the 1100GS and 1150GS... Vrooom!

Discussion in 'GS Boxers' started by RFK, Oct 17, 2016.

1. RFK

RFK Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    I swapped out my '99 R1100GS oem Bosch EV1 injectors w/93,000miles on them to R1200 injectors(Bosch EV14)... hello!!! On my commute to work this morning, the bike was singing the way an 1100GS never sang before. The superior fuel atomization of the EV14 is incredible. I have been riding the 1100GS for 18 years and I know the bike intimately. I urge all 1100 owners to make this upgrade. It's that good.

Shifting between gears has never been smoother. Acceleration... ridiculous. Smooth acceleration, less jumpy and twitchy the way the 1100 can be. More power off the line, more power throughout the power band. The throttle response is much better. Quieter. can't say enough good stuff.

The injectors are hand selected for matching and the package includes paperwork showing the output difference which is less than 1% up and down the tach.

IMG_2066.JPG

IMG_2068.JPG
    IMG_2078.JPG
    https://www.tills.de/product-47.html (Europe... Germany)
  2. Mituk

Mituk Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    This is very interesting! I will be very curious to hear what it does to your mileage, whether it is up/down/no change. Do you know if they flow more fuel, or is it primarily better atomization?
    I recently installed an AF-XIED controller on my 1100, and it has noticeably improved low end throttle response, making things smoother and better behaved - but it is not a raw performance upgrade as in noticeably more HP.
    I'm wondering if this effectively does the same thing, by creating richer mixture, but also might flow more fuel - thus the improved performance - at off-idle throttle.
    Any fuel injection experts want to weigh in? Roger?

Thanks for putting this out there!

Dave
  3. Loutre

Loutre Cosmopolitan Adv Super Moderator

Oddometer:
  4. mouthfulloflake

mouthfulloflake Not afraid

Oddometer:
    RFK,