1250 GSA Tank Bag

Discussion in 'GS Boxers' started by SpEd, Sep 11, 2019.

1. SpEd

SpEd Purposeless life has its advantages.

Oddometer:
    Recently came across this BMW bag on Revzilla. I like it a lot, it's reasonably priced, and not too big. Looks like it would fit my wallet, gloves and a small bottle of tequila.

https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/bmw-r1250gs-adventure-tank-bag

[​IMG]

For those of you using the BMW branded stuff, how do you like it? Has it worn a lot on the tank? Would you buy again or go with something else, and what would you choose?

Thanks and ride safe.
    drw1926 likes this.
  2. Fastman

Fastman Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    I’ve been using mine for 3 years so far with no issues aside from some very slight yellowing of the map cover. I bought it for my ‘16 R1200 GSA and gladly moved it over to my ‘19 R1250 GSA when I upgraded. Lots of room and stays put without scratching the tank. It does get a bit in the way when standing on the pegs, especially when going uphill. But all in all, I’d buy it again. Fair disclosure, I’ve been using BMW tank bags for 20 years.
    ckindt and SpEd like this.
  3. tentative_rider

tentative_rider Wanna Be On Gravel

Oddometer:
    I am using the BMW bag, it was on my 2016 GSA for three years and then I moved it to the new 2019 1250 GSA.

Looks like the bag in the picture is an updated version, with a nice Reinforcement on the pouch that’s closer to the rider.

I like the simple strap mounting, which is secure and also easy to take the bag on and off rapidly. I’m not a fan of the turn lock systems that people mount to the gas cap ring, adds complexity and unnecessary in my opinion.