400 Days in The Wind

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by OfTheWind, Apr 14, 2015.

1. OfTheWind

OfTheWind Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hey everybody! Finally getting around to starting this RR that I've been putting off for the last few weeks. I'm currently on a 400 day trip that I've started about 2 weeks ago(departed from ATL on Saturday March 28). To give a little background about myself...

My name is Max, I'm 29 years old and I currently live in Atlanta, Ga. I am a Union First Assistant Cameraman(Focus Puller) for the Film and Television industry, I have a degree in Psychology from Emory University(*cough waste of money *cough) and I have a light background in fabrication/all things mechanical mostly because my father was a goldsmith and is big-time tool freak. Oh.. I'm also completely crazy about motorcycles. I've been in love with motorcycles for the last decade and the feeling just continues to get more intense, I love them, I currently have 11. No comment.

Anyways, I've been gearing up for a RTW trip that I've been planning/saving for/thinking about for about 2 years now. I'm on no particular schedule but I'm at the point where I'm finished with work until the trip(the benefits of working freelance). My tastes in motorcycles tends to gravitate towards older air-cooled bikes and simplistic air-cooled modern stuff(I have 3 XS650's, a 99 Ducati Monster, 91 sportster and a 92 r100r with a sidecar etc.). I'm riding a modified '14 DR650 on the trip.

I had a little build thread going in thumpers...

(http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1037045)