7 Years of Deserts and Mountains 11/30

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Day Trippin'' started by eaglescan, Oct 30, 2019.

1. eaglescan

eaglescan Borrego rocks Supporter

Oddometer:
    Heart attack hill on Pinion Mtn. P1010019.JPG
    We had 20 ft of rope , so used that to lower bike down aways, then slid the rest.
    Wierdrider, Heatery, black 8 and 4 others like this.
  2. eaglescan

Oddometer:
    P1010024.JPG Ok, this will take time, I want to show pictures of places I rode. I heard if you scare yourself, you can live a day longer!
    So here's a few shots of my travels, only some of them scared me!
    OH. and add your best one's if you want.
  3. eaglescan

Oddometer:
    P1010030.JPG I have been riding the Anza Borrego desert for 12 years now. I like to ride the trails where Anza did in 1775 & 1776 from Mex. to San Francisco which he helped create. OK, celebrating survival of riding on my G 650 X Challenge.
    Heatery, black 8, Snake Oiler and 3 others like this.
  4. eaglescan

Oddometer:
    borrego 2013 041.JPG This is Coyote Canyon, just north of the small town of Borrego Springs , CA
    Anza went this way, if they were pulling wagons, it must have been tough. I didn't ride all of this, Boulders Scare me! borrego 2013 037.JPG
  5. eaglescan

Oddometer:
    This Culp Valley , up the Montazuma Grade , west of B.S. You can see the Salton Sea from here. Culp 2013 017.JPG Culp 2013 024.JPG
  6. eaglescan

Oddometer:
    Going back down to the desert, this is close to a place Anza camped with his clan. That would be 200 people, 800 head of cattle, goats , etc.
    They found water nearby, so good.The Anza Borrego desert is 750,000 acres. Culp 2013 001.JPG
  7. eaglescan

Oddometer:
    Found a map of the Anza Expedtion, I was lucky to ride the Yuha desert, it's just west of El Centro
    P1100298.JPG
    Heatery, Snake Oiler and klaviator like this.
  8. eaglescan

Oddometer: