a vespa 300 and little honda xr150L around California...

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by damasovi, Jul 9, 2019.

1. damasovi

damasovi Long timer

Oddometer:
    Hi there, I am Damasovi and it has been a long time since my last ride report. So What do you get when you combine 2 little bikes and California?? Well 6 days of killer ridding! But you need at least 600 cc and 100 hp to not die!!! Sorry NO HABLO INGLES! (sorry I do not speak English) so I am a Mexican who has seen too much to actually care about HP of CC or what a “real man’s bike” is, yes I would love to have an African Twin or a GS1250 with all that I can find in a Twisted Throttle or Touratech BUT you know, LIFE happened and I now I have a honda XR50L cc 12 HP mile eater, that after this trip has become THE BEAST!

In life we all have 3 things, time, money and health, rarely will they be all you need at the same time, all 3, so I am a professor and July is when I have the longest of vacation time, and I decided to take advantage. SO despite not having a “real bike” I had to give it a go!

For many years my friend Raja (who I met here in ADVrider.com) had said we should ride, and we had never ridding more than local rides in my city or close to, when ever he did Baja, but never more than 100 miles together, so I call him and ask “can you do it?” he said “YES!” so I set the date, July 3rd was my departure date for Bakersfield, (where he lives) and from there, we would go north east! BUT the 4th of July was so close that we could not find any place to stay for a price we like, so we went west, north west ….

The route look like this:
    verano 2019 mapas.jpg
    more to come....
  2. damasovi

damasovi Long timer

Oddometer:
    a couple of "coming soon" images

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

as usual, when you get home, I have many emails to answer, despite still being on vacation...
    Damasovi
    klaviator, td63, NSFW and 7 others like this.
  3. AirDrive

AirDrive Terminal No0b

Oddometer: