Advanced Rider Assistance Systems

Discussion in 'The Perfect Line and Other Riding Myths' started by pmd2245, Nov 28, 2018.

1. pmd2245

pmd2245 n00b

Oddometer:
    Hello everyone,

As you probably know, motorcycle is the most dangerous way of transportation. It’s time to do something for the riders!

In this context, I have been working on Advanced Rider Assistance Systems (ARAS) for three years. I did my PhD on that topic. The main idea of my research was to develop systems able to prevent and assist the rider while dangerous riding situations. I got very promising results, especially about a system I called Motorcycle Curve Alert System (MCAS). Here are some videos about the concept.

I just finished my PhD and I am really motivated to create a startup in that field. Before beginning anything, I would like to collect opinions about such systems.

I would really appreciate if you could share your experience about what you would like to have in your bike to make your riding experience more safe ? Or at least, what do you think about ARAS?

Thanks,
    Pm
    lnewqban and rsade like this.
  2. AwDang

AwDang Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    NO!
    baldman1 and Hi-De-Ho like this.
  3. Henryarms77

Henryarms77 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Neat
  4. pmd2245

pmd2245 n00b

Oddometer:
    I know that most of you think those systems are not useful and hate them.
    I am a rider too and I understand that feeling.
    Nevertheless, their effectiveness is undeniable! Take the example of the ABS. Except if you are a professional rider, you cannot do better than the system!
  5. AwDang

AwDang Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    :rolleyes:
  6. Traxx

Traxx Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Back off Mommy, I got this.
    SmittyBlackstone, Hi-De-Ho and AwDang like this.
  7. flatland964

flatland964 Been here awhile

Oddometer: