Adventure riders in the greater Dayton area

Discussion in 'Central – From Da Nort Woods to the Plane States' started by Boogey, Jul 7, 2018.

1. Boogey

Boogey Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Hey guys and gals! I'm looking for some people to ride and explore with from around the Dayton area. I'm new to the whole adventure riding thing.

I came from cruisers and because of this all my riding friends ride cruisers and don't want to do the type of exploring that I do.

I have a 2004 WeeStrom that I recently acquired and I'm looking for adventure.
    20180706_194724.jpg
    I live and work just south of Dayton and would live to meet some of you guys and go exploring.
  2. motojunky21

motojunky21 Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    IMG_20180512_151433.jpg Hi Boogey, I live in Beavercreek and also was wanting to meet some riders from the area to ride with. Just got home from long ride down through Pike state Forest ,Brush Creek state Forest then into Shawnee State Forest and back. Would like to meet up for a ride sometime.
  3. Boogey

Boogey Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Awesome! My dad and I took a ride down to serpent mound then up to Chillicothe for lunch then back home today. It's a great area out there. I actually live pretty close to Beavercreek in Kettering and I work down in centerville.
  4. motojunky21

Oddometer:
    Yes the Pike State Forest area is about the closest area with any real gravel and dirt to Dayton. Sucks living in southwest Ohio. I hate riding around town due to all the distracted drivers. I usually run from Spring Valley to Paintersville,Port Williams,Sabina, then Greenfield. Once south of Greenfield I can finally get my tires in dirt and gravel.
  5. Boogey

Boogey Been here awhile

Oddometer: