Asian on XRV,18mths,67000km and 36countries

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by singaporedream, Jun 30, 2009.

1. singaporedream

singaporedream Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Dear fellow riders,

i am new in ADVriders.

My wife and I, from Singapore, started in 1st Jan 2008, traveled through Malaysia, Thailand, Nepal, India, Pakistan, Iran, Turkey, Greece, Italy, Valtican, Slovenia, Austria, Czech republic, Germany, Swizeland, France. sailing 30days to Argentina via Morocco, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Brazil. Wheels on again at Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Peru, Ecuador, Columbia, Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico and now we are in USA!

I would loved to share the asian point of view with you guys and i have alot of GPS waypoints and tracks from what i had been traveled through, to share with you.

feel free to view my blog at http://singaporedream-rtw.blogspot.com

we are also looking for people to join my group, the entry requirement is that you have lost your RTW bike before going for your RTW.

happy trails!

goh mia chun
  2. supercub

supercub ass-less chaps rule!

Oddometer:
    I'am in - cant wait for the pic's. ride safe.
  3. singaporedream

Oddometer:
    im trying to find ways to decrease the size of my photos first to upload to this forum. give me some time or u can browse my blog.

goh
  4. singaporedream

Oddometer:
  5. GB

GB . Administrator Super Moderator Super Supporter

Oddometer:
    Wow, what a great adventure and blog!! thanks for the link.. lots of pics and videos :thumb

Posting pics to your thread here will attract more readers and followers.
  6. mikeb.

mikeb. Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hello, I am in Katy, west of Houston, if you'all need like tools or space to work on your bike or anything in the Asian community just holla at us, we're from Vietnam. Maybe my wife can help your wife with girly stuff. And welcome to Texas.
    Mike
  7. pinglow

pinglow Adventurer wannabe!