aux lights

Discussion in 'Parallel World (790/890)' started by ZiggyInNc, Nov 28, 2019.

  1. ZiggyInNc

    ZiggyInNc Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Oddometer:
    248
    Location:
    28722
    Wondering who had installed them, what brand you choose and what your thoughts are. I Know there is the KTM PowerParts option and also cyclops is supposed to be coming out with a plug and play kit next month, but Denali and Clearwater don’t seem to have any specific plug and play options. I don’t want to hack into any factory wiring.
    #1
  2. gsuks

    gsuks Long timer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,374
    Location:
    wilnis de ronde venen nederland
    I am going to order the cyclops 2 inch aurora with DRL when they are available
    #2
    ZiggyInNc likes this.
  3. floalex

    floalex Adventurer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Oddometer:
    54
    Location:
    Munich
    Denali does have a specific mount for the 790 adv. but they were out of stock for a while and the mount hasn’t made it to any European distributor yet.
    Im eagerly waiting for them.

    Early next year there will be a CanSmart for KTM by Denali.
    #3
    ZiggyInNc likes this.
  4. ZiggyInNc

    ZiggyInNc Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Oddometer:
    248
    Location:
    28722
    Does that mean it will be “plug and play” with no splicing?
    #4
  5. TheGearDude

    TheGearDude Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Oddometer:
    324
    Location:
    Everett, Washington
    I can vouch that the Cyclops Aurora lights are Awesome! Super clean install, and they make a huge difference as running lights and brights.
    DSC00909.jpg
    DSC00908.jpg
    #5
    ZiggyInNc, Fabricator and CaseyB like this.
  6. floalex

    floalex Adventurer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Oddometer:
    54
    Location:
    Munich
    With the CanSmart I think so. Besides that I don’t know.
    I thought you put a cable in between.
    #6
  7. gsuks

    gsuks Long timer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,374
    Location:
    wilnis de ronde venen nederland
    so would you say that you can have them in a position that is great for high beam
    but when you have them on low beam the DRL doesn't dazzle anyone?
    also do the have a separate switch are they always on and just controlled by the high beam switch?
    are they dimmable?
    #7
  8. CC Ryder

    CC Ryder Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Oddometer:
    88
    Location:
    Salty City, Utah
    I'm interested in knowing more about those lights too! I'd also like to see the mounts. I pulled my Adv monster lights off my SE that I'm selling.. they look similar to the ones you mounted. I dig the amber low beam/driving and the super bright high beam. great idea.
    #8
    ZiggyInNc likes this.
  9. ragnorak

    ragnorak n00b

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2019
    Oddometer:
    1
    Location:
    Here and there
    I'm also very interested. Can you please provide part numbers? Also any information about the installation would be appreciated. Thanks in advance for your help!
    #9
  10. gsuks

    gsuks Long timer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,374
    Location:
    wilnis de ronde venen nederland
    they should be available now
    but there not on the cyclops site yet,
    cyclops said end of November.

    the info I was given by Cyvlops states there are two kinds of mounts
    on that mounts on the headlight unit bracket ( the ones I prefer because the lights sit a bit lower and don't obscure the turn signals)
    and also a bar that probably is bolted to the bottom of the headlight,
    cyclops have posted pictures with the lights on top of the bars
    I am wondering if the lights could be put on the bottom of the bar without getting in the way of anything?

    search my recent posts and find more info
    picture 1and 2 with bar mount View attachment 2019260
    View attachment 2019261

    picture 3
    with headlight bracket mount
    View attachment 2019263
    #10