Best Vanvouver area and lower BC rides

Discussion in 'Canada' started by vince82, Jul 24, 2018.

1. vince82

vince82 Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Hey guys, do we have a thread for the best rides starting from Vancouver?
    If not, post your favourites! I am new to riding in BC, could use some recommendations :D
  2. pvwheeler

pvwheeler Your Message Here...

Oddometer:
    My wife and I loved hwy 99 north of Vancouver. Especially the part from Pemberton to Lillooet. We considered riding it twice on our tour; and I wish we had. Best road of our 10000km trip from Ontario.
    Markuver, TooFarGone and filterx like this.
  3. CCitis

CCitis Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Welcome Vince. First off, some important details. What are you riding? What kinds of routes are you looking for... dirt or street? How long of rides are you looking for? I can tell you about my short hour evening hops... or longer rides.
    MikefromNL, Steve G. and filterx like this.
  4. vince82

vince82 Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    I'm on a Tracer 900, I'm interested in both long rides (up to 600km to do in one day) and couple hour evening fun rides. Street, no dirt. Twisty, where possible. :)
    filterx likes this.
  5. yamalama

yamalama wet coaster

Oddometer:
    the ride to Darcy is excellent. the further you go, the better it gets. you gotta turn around at Darcy, return via the same route, to Mt Currie.
    best to keep the speed down thru the native settlement (which is near the finish line).
    if you had a dual sport - Darcy would be where the real ride would commence. : )
    shuswap1 and filterx like this.
  6. vince82

vince82 Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Dunno, up to Whistler is really straight.. To have fun with a motorbike you have to go really fast.
    Where are some backroads with decent hairpin bends? :)
    You know, I'm from here

7. filterx

filterx Been here awhile

Oddometer: