Bruce Peninsula adventure.

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by Rideaabike, Aug 31, 2019.

1. Rideaabike

Rideaabike n00b

Oddometer:
    So I'm not really sure if this is the right place, or even worthy of a ride report. (Im new here, cut me some slack)

I'll be taking my Klx250 on a ~1500km trip up into the Bruce Peninsula. Originally planned to do the trip in 10 days in the spring, but life had other plans. Last week I quit my job, so who knows how long I'll be gone now.
    Heading up the east side of the Peninsula, across the ferry to Manitoulin island, down some old rail trail towards Sudbury and then...well I didnt get that far into planning. I have an aunt in haliburton so I'll probably swing by there for a few days.
    Oh yes, one more thing. I've never been camping before. Honestly I've never done anything close to this before. But I'll probably survive so why not give it a shot.
    td63, joe1265, Critic and 2 others like this.
  2. B10Dave

B10Dave Long timer

Oddometer:
    :lurk
    Rideaabike likes this.
  3. joe1265

joe1265 n00b

Oddometer:
    I'd like to know how it all goes. I'd like to do a similar trip and add in the Agawa Canyon/Montreal River area.

Post up pics.
    Rideaabike likes this.
  4. Rideaabike

Rideaabike n00b

Oddometer:
    Been struggling to get all the gear together and how to pack it. I started with a wolfman enduro tank bag, this has worked flawlessly from the start and will be holding all my camera gear. I also got the endruistan blizzard M saddle bags, thinking maybe I should have gone large but they suit they bike nicely.