1. eNewsletter Sign Up

Can't stop Now! Versys Hack..

Discussion in 'Hacks' started by guesswork, Dec 7, 2009.

1. guesswork

guesswork Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Well I'm a Noob with hack, but I've had my Versys a while and now I've done it. Gone out and bought a Ural Tub w/frame. I have determined that building a substantial Sub-frame will be a challenge. Not a lot of good hanger points that I can see. Any thoughts? Any advise?

Pic to follow - I have a 600 mile road trip to go and get it this week.
  2. TouringDave

TouringDave Tri Moto Veritas

Oddometer:
    :lurk
  3. DaWhip

DaWhip Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Do it! I want to watch a noob do it so that I get the guts to do it myself sometime. What is your background w/ motorcycling and fabricating that gives yah the balls to hack the versys?
  4. guesswork

Oddometer:

Must be a lack of Fear of Failure!! No, this is virgin ground for me. I think my mechanical aptitude is as good as most, better than some. Experience is more in the line of Bricks and Sticks work. I did build some buggies (as in Swamp Buggy) when I was a bit younger. I'm pumped up on this new project. Lots of miles on two wheels.
  5. guesswork

Oddometer:
    [​IMG]
  6. guesswork

Oddometer:
    [​IMG]
  7. guesswork

Oddometer:
    This is no Ural, must be a Depnr?

Real question, hope someone has some experience to share. I hope to change out the Depnr wheel for something modern with a Disk brake. Is this doable? (everything is doable) Maybe something off a Beemer? What about the axle dia.? would they be the same? Can a conversion be done without building a whole new frame? Thanks for any help...
  8. bk brkr baker

bk brkr baker Long timer

Oddometer:
    Happy New Year, guesswork!