Caucasus and around the Black Sea on a 640 adv

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by gatsch.hupfa, Aug 10, 2014.

1. gatsch.hupfa

gatsch.hupfa mud.jumper

Oddometer:
    Hello, everybody!

This is my first attempt to make a ride report (in English language, which makes it a little bit tricky).

The one month journey started in Vienna and goes counterclockwise around the Black Sea through Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria, Turkey, Georgia,
    Russia, Ukraine, Hungary and back to Austria.

If the current conflict in Ukraine makes it impossible to cross the Russian – Ukrainian border I will go back from the Caucasus as I came.
    I am already on the road and was rushing to Istanbul, because the focus is enjoying the northern Turkish and the Caucasian mountains.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

EDIT: I put some tracks in this zip file, feel free to use them.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/h4tz97mshnc317w/2014-08%20schwarzmeer%20tracks.zip?dl=0

2014-08 Schwarzmeer.gpx includes all tracks for loading it to basecamp (all 190000 Points)
    2014-08 Schwarzmeer.kml or .kmz for viewing in Google Earth
    The Folder "gpx days max 9999 p" contains the daily tracks, sometimes two a day to avoid more than 9999 trackpoints, for uploading on your gps device

"9999 Points.gpx" : the whole trip compressed
    tracks max 2000p.gpx: for basecamp, tracks with Maximum of 2000 Points

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

EDIT: I put the very compressed gpx file 9999 points for download here too:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?p=24970392#post24970392

EDIT (after the trip)

here we have a map how the journey was projected:

[​IMG]map gesamtplan by gatsch.hupfa, on Flickr

And this was the outcome:

[​IMG]map gesamttour by gatsch.hupfa, on Flickr

_____________________________________________________________________ End edit