Chilling out-2up-Antarctica2Alaska @Canada

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by Lostmike, Nov 6, 2018.

1. Lostmike

Lostmike Cruising

Oddometer:
    (I have stolen this format from Mick and Tans amazing Earths Ends RR because I thought it was pretty cool)

Bike prep and trip planning here

INTRODUCTION

Hello intrepid readers. The plan is to tie the knot in NZ at the end of November, then for an encore/honeymoon fly the bike over to Santiago and go riding for around a year. In normal day to day life both of us work government jobs in Central Australia to fund our various adventures around the world. This time we are taking a serious career break to complete what has been a dream of mine since I started riding bikes and one that Meg adopted when she met me.

A bit about us
    upload_2018-11-7_16-49-18.jpeg

Meg aka Megstar - according to Mike
    Nationality:
    Australian
    Profession: Speech Pathologist
    Likes: Riding motorbikes, swimming travelling, reading (at a very slow pace) walking, camping, hanging out with mates. Cooking me dinner and fetching beer. Pass the pigs
    Dislikes: Dropping the bike (which I do semi regularly) Mozzies (or any form of biting insect really)
    Excels at: Making friends, putting up with me, staying calm, being positive, sleep ins.
    Sucks at: We are about to get married and I don't want to be dumped so I better not answer this one.
    Most excited about visiting: Antarctica and the Galapagos islands.
    Former bikes: Honda NBC110 "postie" Yamaha yzf r15 r
    Dream bikes: The postie.

Michael a.k.a Mike - according to Meg
    Nationality
    : Kiwi, with a bit of Welsh for good measure
    Profession: Wannabe V8 race car driver/professional wakeboarder