Colombia Feb 2021

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by J4465, Feb 19, 2021.

1. J4465

J4465 n00b

Oddometer:
    First attempt at editing together GoPro footage. Learned a lot, and hope to improve on the next!

I'm what you call a "re-entry" rider - rode motocross when I was a teen, then had a sportbike early 20's. I lost touch with riding as I was building my career, and now that I have discovered the ADV segment I'm all about it!

This was my first out-of-country ADV ride -

Thanks for looking:

2. Champe

Champe Long timer

Oddometer:
    I enjoyed your video very much. You covered a lot of things I have not seen there and the video brings it to life very well. The hostel in Sonson was familiar since I was there in December. The place was crawling with cowboys when I was there and I liked the food at “Happy Burger” near the hostel.
  3. J4465

J4465 n00b

Oddometer:
    Thank you for the kind words! I'm still learning Adobe Premier, but I have plenty of time to practice before the next trip. I'll be doing Iceland in July if all goes well with travel there, so I'll be posting another later this year.

Colombia was a beautiful country! What I loved best is how laid back they are!
    knight and Champe like this.
  4. third eye

third eye back road loon Supporter

Oddometer:
    cool, thanks for sharing
  5. liv2day

liv2day Life is about how you handle Plan B Supporter

Oddometer:
    Well done @J4465! Looks like a fantastic ride, nice job cutting the footage together. Being a Premiere hack, I know how much time it takes to sift through clips and get something edited.

When you have time, you should post up some details on the trip. Bike rentals, destinations chosen, places visited, best memories, etc. And definitely pictures.

Welcome to the addiction man. If you make it out west, let me know - thousands and thousands of miles to explore when you get west of the Rockies :D
  6. J4465

J4465 n00b

Oddometer: