Considering a move to Kuwait from the USA

Discussion in 'Africa & Mid East' started by verboten, Apr 6, 2016.

1. verboten

verboten confused Supporter

Oddometer:
    One of the great advantages of my profession is the ability to work abroad. Long story short, I have a nice offer to take an assignment in Kuwait. The possibility of riding the Middle East and Africa while being employed is a strong temptation that offsets the relocation hassle. Plus I have friends in Europe that will only be hours away.

What can you tell me about living and playing in Kuwait? Yes it's hot there, no worries.
    Any USA expats here doing it currently?
  2. verboten

Oddometer:
    What about obtaining a bike while I'm there? Can you recommend some classifieds or dealers for Kuwait?
  3. verboten

Oddometer:
    Anyone...
  4. Reefdog

Reefdog Long timer

Oddometer:
    Lived in UAE for 11 years
    Rode uae, Iran,the stans and Oman and Jordan .
    Oman and Jordan great.
    The rest are third world thinking they are first world,
    If you like your freedoms, stay at home
    I got home oz last October , freedom
    Ernbo6 likes this.
  5. ADV973

ADV973 n00b

Oddometer:
    Hi, if you got Instagram contact these guys they are very active and can be a great help to you in Kuwait or GCC
    @gulf_bikers_adv
    @q8_adventure
    @adventure_netwrk
    @kw_dicovery
    @super_adv_riders
    @anwar_adventurer
  6. verboten

Oddometer:
    Thank you very much!
  7. ADV973

ADV973 n00b

Oddometer:
    Anytime
  8. USMC_Engineer

USMC_Engineer E-A-G-L-E-S

Oddometer:
    It's pretty much like Death Valley...

I spent a little while there back in the day thanks to Uncle Sam ;). You know, that whole Iraq, initial invasion thingy...

It's Goddamed hot as hell.

I remember we were in a Military convoy on a paved highway and we got passed like we were standing still by a brand new vette, a Porsche and I believe a Ferrari.

To have oil money....lol.