CoPilot question: HTF do I import a TRP file?!?

Discussion in 'Mapping & Navigation' started by Chrome, Sep 14, 2018.

1. Chrome

Chrome Who's gnarly?

Oddometer:
    I'm not a novice to computers, GPS files, routing technology or phones, but I can not for the life of me work out to do something as simple as getting CoPilot on Android to open a TRP file. I'm running a Kyocera and usually use Osmand but thought I'd try CoPilot for improved on-road turn-by-turn navigation.

The relevant support page says to move the file into com.alk.copilot.* where *=NA, but the directory for Copilot is actually com.alk.copilot.namarket.premiumusa - so the support page appears to be out of date - perfect!

I tried dropping the file into the gpstracks folder, then going to Plan Trip > ... > Load Trip, but Load Trip is greyed out. I tried creating a new folder, http://com.alk.copilot.namarket.premiumusa.NA - same thing.

Seriously, how difficult can it be for a company that makes routing software to have a simple load function for gpx files (or okay, TRP if you must)? Even better, CoPilot offers no phone number for Support, no Chat, no email and they even have direct messaging blocked on Twitter. They have a support ticket system on which there is no response after >24 hours. Ditto for the so-called Forum where a new post is yet to appear after the same length of time.

This is a company that seriously doesn't want to hear from its customers.

Help me out guys - how do I do get a TRP file into CoPilot on Android?
    Chaostrophy likes this.
  2. lkraus

lkraus Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Connected to my PC, the .TRP storage is at: \Android\data\com.alk.copilot.namarket.premiumusa\files\NA\save

On my phone that is on the SD card, but I think the default is on internal storage.