Costa Rica Feb 2008

Discussion in 'Americas' started by wigwham, Nov 22, 2007.

1. wigwham

wigwham n00b

Oddometer:
    Any sage advice on good tour operators in costa Rica?
    Do I ship my 640 down from Canada, or rent?...this is the question:ear

Thanks for your "pro bono" advice!
    Wigwham
  2. rattlecan

rattlecan Caffeine Driven

Oddometer:
    If you want to go sport fishing, my ex wife and husband has a great boat I helped buy. :lol3
  3. headhunter

headhunter Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    www.motoscostarica.com

Good people who rent bikes and give tours. They also have nice cabins for rent.

Highly recommended.
  4. andymiller

andymiller motopsycho

Oddometer:
    I'm riding my GS through Costa Rica on my way to Brazil and would LOVE to do some sport fishing. I'm a novice angler however. Do they charter the boat or what?
  5. DirtMerchant

DirtMerchant Long timer

Oddometer:
    Any pictures of the ex? :lol3
  6. jimboo

jimboo Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I rented from http://www.wild-rider.com and had an excellent time! :freaky
  7. crazybrit

crazybrit Defying any self identifying

Oddometer:
    We rented (Feb 2006) from http://www.costaricamotorcycletours.com/costaricamotorcyclerental.htm

A1 experience. Wilhelm was a great guy. We did self guided tour but I'm sure they do guided also.

We all had brand new 06 LC4s, IIRC for 7 days it cost us $70 a day which is a freakin bargain plus they were unbelieably helpful with planning, logistics etc. He's a bike enthusiast first and foremost. If I was going back again, I wouldn't bother looking elsewhere, I'd rent from him again in a heartbeat. Here's why.

His brother I think owns the KTM dealer in San Jose CR, but they forgot to put any coolant into my 0 mile bike :D It rapidly overheated but I noticed quickly. Wilheim came right out and brought some. This probably should have been caught before I left on the bike.