1. Adventure Rider Print Magazine!
    We're doing a print magazine this November - 128 pages of high quality adventure riding stories, photography and interviews!

Click here to purchase a copy for $9. Limited copies still available.
    Dismiss Notice

Enduristan Monsoon 3 VS MoskoMoto Backcountry

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by letsgetlost, Jul 2, 2018.

1. letsgetlost

letsgetlost Unnamed Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I’m planning a 4 months trip and I wanted to have a suitable soft pannier for my KTM 690 Enduro R. After plenty of research, I decided on the backcountry. I brought it for a short regional trip, and I have been using it for a few months locally, these are my comments.

MoskoMoto Backcountry

Installation (5/5)
    Installation was easy and straightforward. Everything clipped on well and I still had some spare pucks left that attaches to the wedge. A hex key set is required. I also installed these bags on a 990 and the longer pucks made everything easy to install. I Realise it’s probably not necessary to install all 4 pucks, 3 will probably suffice if you wanted to save a little weight.

Build Quality (5/5)
    With multiple layers of tough (but heavy) fabric and an additional beavertail at the sides, the BC was extremely tough and even with plenty of drops, it still looked brand new. The wedge seemed very solid as well and each puck had 4 long bolts, for a total of 16 bolts mounting the wedge to the frame.

Usability (3/5)
    Maybe I’m too used to hard panniers, but going in and out of the panniers, un-clipping/clipping the side buckles and the locking strap (from steelcore) became a dreaded exercise especially when I forgot to put something back in the bag. If I didn’t have the steelcore cable, maybe it’ll be better.

Expandability (5/5)