First ride in Myanmar the land of unexpected

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by ajake, Dec 15, 2012.

1. ajake

ajake ajake

Oddometer:
    [​IMG]

I'm newbie here but hope that my story can make you guy satisfy. I was lucky enough to joined the group of riders who just had an experience of riding in Myanmar, Joerg Waldmann was preparing the trip for 4 month and we finally started our trip on Dec 6th from Bangkok, Thailand to Mae Sot border city.

[​IMG]
    Dec. 7th, five of us leaving from IM boutique hotel at Mae-Sot to the border and from that moment the adventure has begun.

[​IMG]
    Me, Dusit Semangern, Thai rider with KTM Enduro 690

[​IMG]
    Joerg Waldmann, German rider with BMW F800 GS

[​IMG]
    Sukie Sukosol Clapp, Thai rider with KTM Adventure 990

[​IMG]
    Filippo, German rider who is making his around the world trip with Heike, BMW R1150 GS

[​IMG]
    Heike, German rider who is making his around the world trip with Filippo, BMW F650 GS
  2. ciedema

ciedema мотоциклист

Oddometer:
    Awesome, awesome, awesome.
  3. ajake

ajake ajake

Oddometer:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    We easily crossed the border because Joerg and his team of ICS did preparing everything well. Thank so much for their effort and hardworking. After crossing the border into Myanmar we became a celeb with so many local photographer and reporter surrounded us. After meet and greet we were lead by policeman who carry their AK47 up to the mountain to Kawkariek. Every time we stopped for taking photo the police spread out and look around seriously.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]