Florida Trails and Tracks Network

Discussion in 'The Sandbox - AKA Flatistan' started by XRWilly, Feb 23, 2019.

1. XRWilly

XRWilly Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    UPDATE 3/9/2019: Unfortunately the world is not quite ready for this idea so it has been scrubbed and the website linked below has been locked down. While the idea behind the Network may have proven to be a useful resource for those in the Florida Adventure Community that don't have the time, flexibility and/or money to join either organized rides/rallies or adhoc rides of those with more Florida trail experience, similar cases that I have subsequently uncovered appear to indicate that such a Network would likely also become a resource to the ever growing crooked element of our society to take advantage of for monetary or other nefarious cause.

Original post:

My name is Bill from Plant City, Florida and I've been riding for going on five decades now. I'm retired and I try to ride dual sport and our area trail systems as often as possible. I've probably met many of you at some of the more notable rallies in Florida including Devil's Creek, Polar Bear, Wild Bear. My rally plan this year includes Perry Mountain (Alabama), the Hooch (North Georgia), Tennessee Discovery (Nashville Area) and I really haven't thought about the second half of the year yet. I preface this post with this information for no other reason than to perhaps emphasis that I'm serious about dual sporting and the idea I'm currently working on.

What I find myself working on is a Florida-based dual sport/adventure resource project that some of you might find interesting and like to help me work on and/or, ultimately, use.