From Alberta to the East Coast

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by thedopplereffect, Jul 8, 2021.

1. thedopplereffect

thedopplereffect Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hello everyone,

I am leaving Central Alberta on Monday, July 12 to make my way across Canada and out to the East Coast. I'll be riding my 2012 Kawasaki Versys 650. This is my first time doing a trip like this, and I couldn't be more excited! I'm looking forward to seeing more of this beautiful, expansive country that I call home, and meeting all kinds of people along the way.

At the moment I don't have a definitive end date, but the plan is to head across Canada to the Atlantic provinces and then jump across the border to meander my way back to Alberta through the Northern States. I'm going to do my best to see as much as I can, without making it too hectic and rushed for myself.

There's a bit more prep for me to do, but then the departure day is approaching fast. I'm hoping to try update every day or two, but I will have to see how sustainable that pace ends up being. Thanks for coming along for the ride! 20210626_164129.jpg
    RedDogAlberta, jwc, B10Dave and 4 others like this.
  2. thedopplereffect

Oddometer:
  3. marco polo

marco polo Long timer

Oddometer:
    How do you plan to get into the U.S., given the border is closed to all but essential travel, and a bike trip clearly doesn't qualify as essential? Are you expecting the Canada-U.S. border to reopen, before your return journey?
  4. Maggot12

Maggot12 U'mmmm yeaah!!

Oddometer:
    Good luck on the trek, but there are still bans on the border and there are still restrictions in Atlantic Canada for those outside the Atlantic Canadian bubble. You'll want to complete this form for a chance to get to NS. You may have to isolate for 14 days.

https://novascotia.ca/coronavirus/travel/#self-declaration
  5. thedopplereffect

Oddometer: