From Switzerland to Kirghyzstan, a dream came true.

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by GuillaumeADV, Dec 14, 2019.

1. GuillaumeADV

GuillaumeADV Adventurer

Oddometer:
    ( Hi everybody ! First things first i will do my best to write in English and share with you my last trip the best i can. Hope you enjoy! )

Finally ! Yes, finally is the word. After 10 years of dreaming it's now an accomplished dream ! So many feelings are now floating in my head, good or bad, they are now part of me and mixed with all the great memories i have collected along the road. How does it start ? Grab a bear,relax, and let me tell you my friend. I don't have a lot of pics, i am not a great writer, nothing really impressive happened, just good feelings i would like to share with you.

WHO ? WHY ? :

Let's do it shortly. I am 30 years old, work hard in horticulture and landscaping, married, no kids but 3 bikes, love riding and meeting people. I started riding motorcycle around 15 years ago. My first bike was a Yamaha DT 125 ( such a powerful beast ! :D). After a few trip around my place i had the opportunity to get my hands on a ktm 640 ADV ( everybody know they are the bests bikes ever made, plus mine was orange, so waayyyy faster ). I did a lot of great trip around Europe, mostly off road and with my father ( thank's Dad) , and it's how i contract the virus for travelling on a motorcycle. So 10 years ago i made a promess to myself; i will take my bike and go from my doorstep to the Stan's before i turn 30 years old! So many things happen and it's finally in my 29th year that my dream came true. I bought ktm 950 Adv ( recommended by the bests throttle therapists around the globe ) and hit the road.

THE PLAN (useless thing...:rofl):