GSA vs Multi Enduro

Discussion in 'Moto Bellissima: All Other Dualsports' started by papaB, Oct 5, 2017.

1. papaB

papaB Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hi guys,

Looking for some input/advice.
    I have been riding the GSA for the last 6 years (air and water cooled). That bike is flawless, the WC version is sportier and I appreciated that a lot. Zero complaints overall....but want to experience a different bike at this point. I am tall at 6,5 and the options are limited.
    My thoughts are on the Multi Enduro and on the KTM SA.

Has anyone made the switch from the GSA to the Enduro? What did you think?

I am hoping for a more spirited ride. But don't want to sacrifice all the great things that the GSA offers (reliability, ergonomics, comfort etc).

Going to the dealer for a test ride on Saturday...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  2. guitarplyr

guitarplyr Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I switched from a 2016 GSA to a 16 Multi Enduro Touring in July and have zero regrets. Ive put about 3000miles on it and have done some gravel/fire roads. For me it is sportier, still fun in the dirt, and the sound/way it makes power is intoxicating (though I am a Ducati fan anyway other bike is a Panigale that mostly sees track use these days). Im planning some longer trips so I can't comment too much on long distance but have done some 300mi days and 700mile weekends with no issues.
  3. CRFPILOT39

CRFPILOT39 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I own a 2016 Multi Enduro and a.m. also 6’5”. Although I’ve never owned a GSA, I just completed a 1000 mile trip through the Colorado back country with a group of friends, one of which was riding the latest 1200 GSA machine. Here are my thoughts after riding both bikes on and off road:

Ducati is definitely better looking and cooler electronics., better sounding and a lot more exciting to ride. It had zero issues climbing up anything and everything I was brave enough to attempt. I had no real mechanical issues.