How do you know tomorrow wont be a better day?

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by Tau Anvil, Nov 29, 2018.

1. Tau Anvil

Tau Anvil African by trade

Oddometer:
    This is a report of a trip I had wanted to do for a while in the North East of Namibia.

Most of it is factual and some of it is based on the memories we had left after surviving the African heat in November.

No Elephants, lions, or buffalo was hurt during the trip, only one unfortunate cow was struck by one of Mattinhof's finest. Both the orange beast and the cow survived the rider needed some mental support and pain killers. It is believed he still flinches to the left every time he walks past the Beef isle in a supermarket.

The brand bashing undertone is for good fun and not aimed at being maliciousness.

8 Days
    5600km
    1200km by car
    about 30 puctures
    6 bikes sometimes 5
    2 x Toyota Hilux bakkies sometimes 1.

a mountain of ice water and cold beers.

An most important a huge load fun, humor and laughs to last a lifetime.
  2. Tau Anvil

Oddometer:
    I love Namibia and my wife is from there so we return 3-4 times per year to visit family, look after some of our property and just travel and explore. In general Namibia is a spars and safe country to travel. In July I took my wife and kids camping in the Caprivi/Zambezi region of Namibia. Wild camping in fence less areas is the norm surrounded by abundant wild animals and stunning rivers running from Zambia and the Angolan highlands into the dry Namibian and Botswana Okavango delta.

During our July holiday traveling with my 4x4 and trailer, I realized I wanted to explore the North eastern corner of Namibia by bike. The Kaudum National Park is located here and notorious for heavy sand driving. It is surrounded by the Botswana border on the east and communal ground on the western border.

Attached Files:

3. Tau Anvil

Oddometer:
    IMG_0383.jpg