How to post pictures on this website???

Discussion in 'Ask Baldy, Blame Cannonshot' started by brooks, Aug 10, 2015.

  1. RideN

    RideN Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    697
    Location:
    N Virginia, USA
    I looked at smugmug and it looked like the most basic version was $40. I'll check out Photo Bucket. By bandwidth limitation, do you mean the size megapixels your pictures are or the total size limit you can store?
    #41
  2. JimVonBaden

    JimVonBaden "Cool" Aid! Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Oddometer:
    84,497
    Location:
    Alexandria, VA
    Must have gone up.

    Bandwidth meaning the more people look at your photos the more bandwidth they use. On a site like this a person's bandwidth can be gone in a day if you post something that is in a very popular thread.
    #42
  3. RideN

    RideN Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    697
    Location:
    N Virginia, USA
    #43
  4. JimVonBaden

    JimVonBaden "Cool" Aid! Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Oddometer:
    84,497
    Location:
    Alexandria, VA
    #44
  5. LewisNClark

    LewisNClark Long timer Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Oddometer:
    2,076
    Location:
    North GA and Atlanta
    [​IMG]
    #45
  6. RideN

    RideN Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    697
    Location:
    N Virginia, USA
    Ok, I'm on my iPad and don't see any way to upload a photo. Anybody know what to click on?
    #46
  7. RideN

    RideN Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    697
    Location:
    N Virginia, USA
    Weird. At the bottom of my other thread there is a tab to the right of "post reply" that says upload photo or gps tracks. This thread doesn't have that.
    #47
  8. TrashCan

    TrashCan Scary Jerry

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Oddometer:
    11,909
    Location:
    Louisville, Tn
    You're right, this forum doesn't have an upload.
    This is for testing your hosting site.

    When you upload from your ipad, you are using ADV as the hosting site.
    #48
  9. ST-DocLizard1

    ST-DocLizard1 Serial Monogamist

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Oddometer:
    1,666
    Location:
    Hampton, NJ
    test

    [​IMG]
    #49
  10. junkyardroad

    junkyardroad Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Oddometer:
    296
    Location:
    Colorado
    test

    [​IMG]
    #50
  11. Hay Ewe

    Hay Ewe Just a Wannabe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Oddometer:
    6,607
    Location:
    FNQ - AUS

    [​IMG]
    #51
    TrashCan likes this.
  12. Hay Ewe

    Hay Ewe Just a Wannabe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Oddometer:
    6,607
    Location:
    FNQ - AUS
    [​IMG]
    #52
  13. TrashCan

    TrashCan Scary Jerry

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Oddometer:
    11,909
    Location:
    Louisville, Tn
    #53
    Hay Ewe likes this.
  14. Hay Ewe

    Hay Ewe Just a Wannabe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Oddometer:
    6,607
    Location:
    FNQ - AUS
    Yep, that is what i was trying. If i save all my photos to my google drive thing, can i link yhem so when i want to they can show here?thank
    #54
    TrashCan likes this.
  15. TrashCan

    TrashCan Scary Jerry

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Oddometer:
    11,909
    Location:
    Louisville, Tn


    It is not the permission from ADV, it is your Google Drive that you need to unlock.

    The link that you posted would have shown the photo...in Google Drive.

    Like this.
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1gd6bAgk7MYlJyUqAZnyP70KKOK6OIFOU5Q/view?usp=sharing

    It seems Google Drive will only let you link the address to your photo, not show the photo here.


    You need to upload your photos to a Google Photo account.
    This is a photo from my Google Photo account.




    [​IMG]
    #55
  16. focallength

    focallength Certifiable

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Oddometer:
    10,190
    Location:
    .
    I know when I try only a partial code gets pasted, cant figure out how to get the whole code to paste.
    #56
  17. focallength

    focallength Certifiable

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Oddometer:
    10,190
    Location:
    .
    [​IMG]

    when I use the link button and paste the code in the pic comes up.
    This is grom my phone
    #57
  18. bluestar

    bluestar sheep shagger

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Oddometer:
    26,067
    Location:
    sheep pen
    You named your phone grom? :scratch
















    :rofl
    #58
    TrashCan likes this.
  19. advrockrider

    advrockrider Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Oddometer:
    954
    Location:
    Norcal
    test...

    #59
    slime likes this.
  20. Tenerrod

    Tenerrod Make it shiny

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Oddometer:
    3,912
    Location:
    Perth SOR
    Trying to post more than 5 pics.

    I have started my RR but keep getting a msg that l can only upload 5 pics.
    How do l get around this or what am l doing wrong?
    Pics are on my PC not a host (PhotoBucket/Smugmug) I think l just answered my own question. Need to host not upload right?
    #60