INNOVV 2CH Full HD Motorycle Recording System

Discussion in 'Vendors' started by OnTheWay, Jun 28, 2015.

  1. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    I believe you have contacted with our guys about the issue, please work close with them to get issue solved.
    Do not use extension cable, that is not reliable.
    If camera system could not turn on once ignition on, check the switched power source connection.
  2. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
  3. adehardy

    adehardy n00b

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Oddometer:
    1
    After spending hours reading all of the posts about the K1 l finally placed my order. I paid for a 32 card but after a PM to Rock he's sending a 64 card for the same price. Your posts were really helpful and I've already bought 4 ferite chokes and a 30 second 12v delay switch to avoid the issues some others have had. I'll keep you posted on how it fits and performs on my 2016 GSA
    GHO100 likes this.
  4. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    64GB SD card included and the parcel is on the way to you, it should arrive next week.

    Have fun and enjoy :-):-):-)
  5. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
  6. WDG

    WDG Not entirely domesticated

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Oddometer:
    575
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Just curious...
    The cable connectors aren't USB Micro-B (on the left, below) are they? I've not found that connector to be at all reliable on any device I've had with it.
    (The Mini-B on the right is vastly better.)
    [​IMG]
  7. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    It is Micro-B USB 2.0 connector

    That is the reason we added cable connection clip to fix the connection. :-)
  8. WDG

    WDG Not entirely domesticated

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Oddometer:
    575
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    FWIW, I would hope a less delicate connector is planned for the future. I've (so far) had no trouble with any Mini-B, and it's very little larger. I've yet to see a Micro-B that didn't cause trouble, sooner or later. This makes me wonder if it might be causing or contributing to the issues some are having.
  9. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    Indeed, we have learned from the feedback, and you will see the improvement on new modes. :-)
    WDG likes this.
  10. 67siia

    67siia Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Oddometer:
    255
    Location:
    Santa Clarita California 91381
    learning...... about to place an order
  11. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    Thanks Chris for sharing, he installed INNOVV K1 motorcycle camera system on his Yamaha FZ1 on April, and was hit by a tractor which reversed.

    shreddr likes this.
  12. 67siia

    67siia Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Oddometer:
    255
    Location:
    Santa Clarita California 91381
    Innovv K1 on order... looking forward to receiving it.
    GHO100 likes this.
  13. 67siia

    67siia Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Oddometer:
    255
    Location:
    Santa Clarita California 91381
    For those who installed the rear camera near the taillight, do you get any glare from the tail running/breaking light?

    Any issues reported when installing the front camera near the headlight?
  14. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    We support customer and learned that it is fine for installing front camera near the headlight, very few has issue.
  15. SageCloud

    SageCloud Adventurer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Oddometer:
    19
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    May I ask, do you have any camera's flipped?

    I have the same issue as soon as I flip a camera, but if I format the SD card, go to default settings, format it again and go to default settings once more, it's gone, but I have one image (camera 2) upside down. I have an extra set on my desk to test it, next to the set in my GSA, and I can reproduce it accordingly. I don't know why cycling it to default settings two times works. I haven't deviated from this process, so maybe formatting isn't necessary or there is a more efficient way.
  16. me3

    me3 Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Oddometer:
    449
    Location:
    Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
    I do have a camera flipped

    I'm not clear on your relationship between flipped and formatting the card?
    Maybe if i just set the camera to not flipped?

    I'll try that tomorrow. Thanks
  17. me3

    me3 Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Oddometer:
    449
    Location:
    Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
    The design specs would disagree. Micro is designed for much longer life. 10,000 vs 1000 insertions.
  18. WDG

    WDG Not entirely domesticated

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Oddometer:
    575
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    I can't speak to the specs, only my experience with both connectors.
  19. SageCloud

    SageCloud Adventurer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Oddometer:
    19
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I don't know where the settings are stored, but I figured formatting the Micro-SD card would be a way to make sure corrupt files are deleted, the FAT would be clean and maybe, just maybe, settings would be completely erased.

    I figured wrong. After going though the cycle of defaulting settings and formatting twice, this morning it again looped. I took the card inside and formatted it using a Windows PC. I didn't hear any issues after the way back, so we'll see tomorrow how it goes...
    Still riding with complete default settings, no camera's flipped, just the sound a whee bit down, not to embarrass myself on the parking lot...:fpalm
  20. me3

    me3 Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Oddometer:
    449
    Location:
    Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
    I'm trying without the battery. That way it can't loop when I shut off the bike.
    No idea, but it beats ripping the seat off to shut it up.

    FYI - Before the last ride I installed the kit with new power module, and clips for the cables. They sent it to me no cost (thanks guys - appreciated)
    Unfortunately - No difference.
    I also installed clip on ferrite baluns each side of power supply in case it was noise related, no difference.