INNOVV 2CH Full HD Motorycle Recording System

Discussion in 'Vendors' started by OnTheWay, Jun 28, 2015.

  1. YakSpout

    YakSpout Obstacle Allusion

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Oddometer:
    8,786
    Location:
    all by myself
    I tried all of those as well with no effect. I finally sent the old unit back for a replacement and the new unit has been working normally for about a month.
    OnTheWay likes this.
  2. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    INNOVV C5- WiFi Full HD Remote Lens Motorcycle Camera System is launching.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    YakSpout likes this.
  3. 67siia

    67siia Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Oddometer:
    255
    Location:
    Santa Clarita California 91381
    today I finally open the package in preparation for the installation tomorrow.

    A bit disappointed that the "storage or transport case" is not included?
  4. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    The pouch was removed from the package, because,

    1. The cable connection clip is added to DVR, the pouch is a bit smaller now.

    2. In summer time, DVR in the pouch get overheat.

    Look forward to see your install. :-)

    Have fun and enjoy,

    Rock
  5. 67siia

    67siia Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Oddometer:
    255
    Location:
    Santa Clarita California 91381
    Installation: electrical was easy. The physical installation, because we wanted to do it properly was time consuming.
    IMG_7427.JPG IMG_7428.JPG

    Attached Files:

    OnTheWay likes this.
  6. 67siia

    67siia Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Oddometer:
    255
    Location:
    Santa Clarita California 91381
    IMG_7436.JPG IMG_7437.JPG IMG_7443.JPG

    Attached Files:

    OnTheWay likes this.
  7. 67siia

    67siia Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Oddometer:
    255
    Location:
    Santa Clarita California 91381
    IMG_7451.JPG IMG_7452.JPG

    Attached Files:

    OnTheWay likes this.
  8. 67siia

    67siia Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Oddometer:
    255
    Location:
    Santa Clarita California 91381
    IMG_7461.JPG IMG_7464.JPG
    OnTheWay likes this.
  9. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    INNOVV C5 motorcycle camera for my commute

  10. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
  11. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    I have a 2016 BMW R1200 GS Adventure and I have attached some pictures of installation.

    I recently purchased an other set of dual camera and had nothing but problems with it from day 1. After 1 month of going back and forth to the manufacturer and replacing almost every part on it, I finally gave up and removed from the bike and sent it back for a full refund. I decided to try the INNOVV K1 after this and so far I have been happy with it. The camera and DVR quality is far better made, and the installation was very easy.

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    More detais,please open below website
    http://www.innovv.com/single-post/2...mera-installed-on-2016-BMW-R1200-GS-Adventure
  12. SageCloud

    SageCloud Adventurer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Oddometer:
    19
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    May I ask on which firmware your K1 is running? I see in my screen K1S:R158/20150417 HW_V3.

    I still have the recording looped issues, and it seems I don't get any respons from Rock anymore...
  13. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    Sorry for delayed reply.

    The K1 has two version of firmware, the only difference is the speed in MPH, and KPH.

    That is correct one.
    K1S:R158/20150417 HW_V3.

    Can you please format SD card in DVR and see it changes.

    You also can do below test to verify,

    Just turn on ignition on (Engine off), and let camera system to record upto 30 minutes, and then check the recordings in SD card, if all are correct, SD card should be OK.
    If has issue, you need to change SD card.
  14. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    The K1 installed on bike,

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    Suncoaster likes this.
  15. SageCloud

    SageCloud Adventurer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Oddometer:
    19
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I've tried below SD Cards;
    IMG_1259.JPG

    All give me the same problem: Recording Stopped Loop.
    I also tried 2 different K1 DVR's. Same problem.
    I have here the "k1-r180_en_KPH_firmware" and "k1s-R215-kmh_EN" software.
    Will these help?

    Thanks
  16. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    Record stopped loop issue, I'd like to have our technical guy to support you.

    Can you send email to support@innovv.com, we will send you the trouble shooting guide to see what is wrong indeed.
  17. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    INNOVV K1 Motorcycle Camera System installed on Yamaha FJR1300

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  18. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    The video,

  19. Wesley J

    Wesley J Hoser

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Oddometer:
    825
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Will this unit or the C5 take time lapse photos? I'd like to take pics every say 30 seconds. I find its a great way to document a trip as you can put the images into a time lapse video and it gives a great feel for the trip without having to sit through hours of video.

    Cheers,

    Wes
  20. OnTheWay

    OnTheWay Rock Liu Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Oddometer:
    1,366
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    Yes, the C5 has time lapse, you can set it from the App.

    Further more, there is loop recording with 1, 3, 5, 10 video segment, so you can set and select interesting video segments to do further edition.