Introduction

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by Mr. Cob, Aug 8, 2001.

1. Mr. Cob

Mr. Cob Howling "Mad", Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Howdy All

I was just informed about this list by a fellow GS, owner. I am new to BMW, motorcycles but have been riding for over 35 years. I enjoy the full spectrum of motorcycling, I ride everything from Harley's to dirt bikes and crotch rockets. I have just recently returned from a road trip that took me from my home in western Washington State to the end of the Dalton Hwy. in Dead Horse Alaska. I am new to this list and have not spent much time lurking around to see what is and what is not allowed, so I will hold off for a while on submiting a ride report until I get a feel for what is expected.
  2. Ben

Ben ...

Oddometer:
    Glad to have you aboard... and don't be shy about posting trip reports. We are generally entertained by anything from the ordinary to the off-the-wall.

We aren't really strict around here, as long as it doesn't get totally out of hand with personal attacks... should be fine. Just look at fish (but don't touch, he bites), he is one of our moderators and he breaks any rule any normal site would set.

We pride ourselves on being laid back and a little "off". ;-)

Also, make use of the forums to answer any questions about your new BMW. Some of these old farts have been riding BMWs so long their butts are branded with the logo. :tush
  3. fish

fish Banned

Oddometer:
    Welcome, Mr. Cob. Post away. Don't pay no nevermind to Ben...sometimes he forgets to take his meds.

:huh
  4. Mr. Cob

Mr. Cob Howling "Mad", Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Howdy Ben and Fish,

I am not very computer literate, is there an email address I can send the ride report to? Rather then type it out here, it is quite Lonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng and I wish to edit it before submiting it to another list.