Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'New Zealand' started by Shaggie, Feb 1, 2012.
I was going to leave it, honest, but now that you have mentioned it
Aaaaand you can have one as well for your kind efforts.
Could someone tell Michael Clark that he is not being paid by the word.
I was trying to listen to the Barmy Army singing Jerusalem, and he was keeping up a barrage of words about how much he'd like to boof Steve Smith and have his babies, or suchlike...
Ah that made me laugh loud and long. And in breaking news the sun did rise in the morning despite the rather gloomy forecast over Oz. Hard to believe we have an opportunity to play the Poms at Lords no less for the cup.
I see its free to air on Prime.
On another note.
Suck those teeth.
I happened to see that replay where that bloke Roy was given out caught behind from a bouncer delivered by Pat Cummins.
The replays clearly showed his bat was nowhere the ball.
Caught behind was claimed...... and given......
Nothing seems to have changed.
Yet another line to be added to that appalling list of cheating and poor sportsmanship examples.
Its almost endless and growing at an astounding rate.
Bat, bowl, catch and run, if your really good enough, you will win.
Good luck to your NZ Cricketers - I sincerely hope they can pull off a win tonight.
Cheers Nev. I'm hoping our top order can bare their claws tonight.....go the Black catz
ah the old support Aussie then any other team that can beat the poms
To be totally honest - I wouldn't have been too upset had New Zealand won the last one.
Where are my heart pills.
What a final.
Well done the Poms, dammit.
Even though I have a foot in both camps, I can't agree with the way that was decided.
Previously NZ would have won as they lost two fewer wickets.
And if yer going to have a decider, keep going until you get a clear winner.
A second or third super over wouldn't have hurt...
Its bloody difficult for me to say......
But I totally agree with Oscar.
A Super Over has to give the team batting second a slight edge given they are well rested and only just batted, surely?
absolutely remarkable stuff. well done the poms tho.
just heard on the radio, someone alleging the batsmen had not crossed at the time of the throw that led to the deflection and 4 extras. shoulda been 5, not 6 as scored. he quoted the rule too. 19.8 or something.
They were grasping at straws - (edit) it's true - rule 19.8, but even if it happened that way, it's too late now.
The silly thing is that thee are only usually two outcomes in that situation.
Good sportsmanship says that if the ball hits the batsman, they don't attempt to make any more runs (which is what Stokes indicated as soon as he was struck).
The batsman could be given out for obstructing the field (if it was deliberate).
So really, if they aren't bothering to run - the rule should be changed to say that the ball is dead when it hits the batsman.
Who takes US Visa photos?
Anyone know where to get these nowadays? NZ Post (as of March) have stopped doing it apparently.
AA ? I got mine from a local chemist for $20. They emailed it to me. But that was for a IDP
Pretty sure I just needed to upload a pic of my passport for the ESTA to get into the states
I did mine at the AA for my recent USA trip
its for a C1/D. cheers.