Klim Customer Service FAIL

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by jlfaria, Sep 6, 2017.

1. jlfaria

jlfaria n00b

Oddometer:
    What does it take to get what should have been a simple customer service request handled?
    All I needed was a wheel for a Kodiak bag, yet I've been stuck in a circle of customer service vs. warranty hell for weeks now.
    I work in the industry, travel worldwide, and have actually been a big advocate of Klim gear, since I got my first Badlands suit years ago. Recently, I purchased a Kodiak bag when my old BMW bag started to look like it might not survive another adventure. On the second trip, I heard the wheel clunking and noted a small chunk was missing, likely from airline abuse.
    I called customer service, and asked if I could even just buy a wheel, but was forced into warranty hell. A few weeks now and many emails, mostly asking "form" questions that apply to garments - not bags, and warranty says they are referring me back to cust. serv.
    The wheels I was able to get in 48hrs from Eagle Creek , for $7, arrived FedEx today. I will no longer be an advocate for Klim products, based on ridiculously poor customer service.
    A final email today told me to file a claim with the airline for a new bag. All I ever wanted to do was buy a wheel. Does it matter who pays for it? Is their mentality (which is already in question) to toss a $250 bag over a $4 wheel?
    Doug Just Doug and RideRdie like this.
  2. Hedonist222

Hedonist222 Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Why didn't they just send you the $4 wheel for gratis?
  3. CDN Rick

CDN Rick Canoodia Eh?

Oddometer:
    I think that's exactly his frustration.

Sounds like a really annoying situation.
    I own nothing made by Klim. Except a shop rag that was a tshirt. Fell apart the first time I washed it! Expensive shoprag that one is.....
    Hittman and CharlieInStLouis like this.
  4. Riteris

Riteris Dessert Runner

Oddometer: