KTM/Husky/GasGas TPI Fuel Injected Two-Stroke Owners Thread

Discussion in 'Thumpers' started by Lager Meister, Mar 31, 2018.

  1. Snake Oiler

    Snake Oiler If the world didn't suck, we would all fall off Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Oddometer:
    5,897
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, but living in a toy hauler full-time
    Thanks buddy. I really appreciate the heads up. I'll get the Acerbic. Will the stock fitting work for the fuel line?
  2. RideFreak

    RideFreak Torque Junky

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Oddometer:
    16,923
    Location:
    Out in the NM Dez somewhere
    Yeah, no problem there.
    Snake Oiler likes this.
  3. keepshoveling

    keepshoveling DNF

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Oddometer:
    5,210
    Location:
    NYC
    What a damning picture.
  4. RideFreak

    RideFreak Torque Junky

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Oddometer:
    16,923
    Location:
    Out in the NM Dez somewhere
    That's after installing their little BS oil filler which was a PITA.
    keepshoveling likes this.
  5. 911

    911 Been here awhile Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Oddometer:
    497
    Location:
    maine
    I don't think rf liked it !!
  6. G-lat

    G-lat Adventurer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Oddometer:
    27
    Location:
    Costa Mesa CA
    The TC2 is just at 3lbs and the stock silencer is 3.62.
    Snake Oiler likes this.
  7. Grayjet

    Grayjet Ride on!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Oddometer:
    644
    Location:
    Va Beach
    Can any of you guys comment on the MotoMinded flex plate vs the Enduroplate to prevent the loss of your license plate? I have lost two in two years from vibes and general mucking about in the woods and need a better solution than just bolting the plate to my rear fender.

    Thanks,
    Lance
  8. Snake Oiler

    Snake Oiler If the world didn't suck, we would all fall off Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Oddometer:
    5,897
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, but living in a toy hauler full-time
    I feel so good waking up with two beautiful girls every morning

    Attached Files:

  9. Oldbear

    Oldbear Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Oddometer:
    615
    Location:
    Fin Land
    4th piston change today.

    While I was at it I added a shiny new S3 head to make things look marginally less tired.

    [​IMG]
  10. thejrod

    thejrod Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Oddometer:
    905
    Location:
    Arlington, WA
    Thanks again for the tip on these. I ordered a pair and they came in a few days ago. I’m already using one as a helmet light and I was impressed enough for the price that I ordered a second pair.

    If anyone likes to geek out a little bit, it appears they do use the XM-L2 LED, and I’d guess they’re pushing ~1800lm. It’s a spot beam, pretty tight pattern with good distance but not a ton of spill. Color temp is probably 6000k (Bajas are 5000k for more accurate color). They are very close in design to my Baja S2 Pros - not exact, but very close. The Baja lenses may fit, I’m not sure. The S2 Pro uses the Cree XPL led, that’s why they spec at a higher 2375lm.

    For $33, you can do a whole lot worse than these.
    keepshoveling, SthrnRomr and BogeyMan like this.
  11. Emgo

    Emgo Started on a CT70 almost 52 years ago

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Oddometer:
    612
    Location:
    Gladeville, TN
    Anyone have any other suggestions for this Inmate? Mine is improved after the CCPS replacement but still has a bit of the same problem.
    satchmo3 likes this.
  12. RideFreak

    RideFreak Torque Junky

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Oddometer:
    16,923
    Location:
    Out in the NM Dez somewhere
    I'd count how many turns the air screw is out (to note the factory setting) and try tweaking that, usually turning inward helps the low end but also lowers the idle so you can't go much.
    Emgo, SthrnRomr and satchmo3 like this.
  13. RideFreak

    RideFreak Torque Junky

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Oddometer:
    16,923
    Location:
    Out in the NM Dez somewhere
    Thanks for that info. I just got in the hi/low/off switch so I can finish hooking these up. I've been working on a insert for the stock headlight mask to hold of these pods. Does the pattern look like a pair of these will work ok off road or are they too tight? I haven't lit them up yet.
  14. thejrod

    thejrod Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Oddometer:
    905
    Location:
    Arlington, WA
    The beam is probably too narrow for tight trails, but should be great for desert and higher speed riding. My Motominded light has 2 S2 Pros - one standard spot, and one with the wide cornering lens, and it’s just right. I’m pretty sure the Baja wide cornering or combo lenses will fit these lights.
    SthrnRomr and RideFreak like this.
  15. RideFreak

    RideFreak Torque Junky

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Oddometer:
    16,923
    Location:
    Out in the NM Dez somewhere
    I just ordered one of the those lenses. Thanks for the tip.
  16. SthrnRomr

    SthrnRomr Southern Roamer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Oddometer:
    151
    Location:
    Rural, SC
    I cannot speak for the 2021, but on my 2019 (albeit with an older map obviously) I had to replace one CCPS and it was mostly fine. Also check the tube for any debris. However to get rid of that low stutter 100%, I did upgrade the ECU. Not saying anyone has to, but it completely eliminated the issue for me.
    Emgo and satchmo3 like this.
  17. Dan950ser

    Dan950ser Two Wheeled Addict

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Oddometer:
    2,534
    Location:
    Olympia, WA
    @RideFreak you said you replaced the relay on our harness with the factory one. Just to clarify the relay we use is the exact same relay(check relay part number) as the oem one, it just doesn’t have the plastic holder. We use a Flexi relay mount instead because ktm has supply issues and it was causing long delays in harnesses to try and get them.
    Snake Oiler and alvincullumyork like this.
  18. RideFreak

    RideFreak Torque Junky

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Oddometer:
    16,923
    Location:
    Out in the NM Dez somewhere
    Hi Dan, the 4 harnesses I got from you were made by cyclops (or at least had their sticker) and had the std cube style automotive relays. I saw a pic recently on your website and the harness in the pic had the small OEM style, I just figured you updated the design but the ones I received were cube style. It's been at least a year since I ordered those from you so it's been awhile. They still worked great but as you know the small relay fits better. I'm very happy with the product.
  19. Dan950ser

    Dan950ser Two Wheeled Addict

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Oddometer:
    2,534
    Location:
    Olympia, WA
    Got it. You got the old style and since then we make everything in house and use factory relays with mounts. Just wanted to clarify for others. AAA64CD3-0A0A-4011-AF22-4C2DAE78CB27.jpeg
  20. adv_sacrifice

    adv_sacrifice Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Oddometer:
    578
    Committed sacrilege tonight. Filled the tank with premix 60:1

    Going to try tbi (like @Dustodust ) but no oil injection. Sureshot block scheduled for tomorrow.

    Attached Files: