Labrador and Newfoundland 2019: Something Left Behind

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by NoCo Maverick, May 25, 2021.

1. NoCo Maverick

NoCo Maverick Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    I've been mulling over writing this ride report for quite some time now. I guess the reason it has taken this long is because I am still processing everything that happened in 2019. You can see the ride report from markbvt here at this link on the forum.

A bit of background about myself. I’m currently 31 years old and I have been riding for about 15 years. I owned a motorcycle before I owned my first car. Both of my grandparents rode and I was always drawn to the allure of two wheels. It was only natural that I took to the hobby—I guess one could say that it runs in my blood. I started out on an SV650 and moved onto a Street Triple after a few years. Shortly after that I purchased my first roadie Tiger. I then briefly went to the Italian dark side and purchased a Multistrada. After some issues with the Ducati I went back to the Tiger series of motorcycles and haven’t looked back since 2013. I grew up riding with a great group of friends. 300-400 mile days were not uncommon. Most of these rides were about speed and the thrill however. It took me years before I discovered the more touring oriented aspect of riding.