1. eNewsletter Sign Up

Looking for a riding partner Dual Sport SE Texas

Discussion in 'Tejas and the Gulf States' started by ssilliman, Sep 12, 2019.

1. ssilliman

ssilliman Adventurer Supporter

Oddometer:
    Been riding a long time not any dirt for years.
    Looking for someone around the Houston (Im in Conroe) area to partner up with to ride street and some trail.
    Im good with long days in the saddle and tend to ride above the posted limit.
    Im not good at stopping and smelling the roses ( hope to improve and take some pictures. )
    Im headed to Arkansas the 28th to spend 4 days riding.
    ssilliman2@gmail.com
  2. toolfooldan

toolfooldan Need a witty/profound phrase to put here...

Oddometer:
    You should also check out TWTEX.com for other riders in your area.
    ssilliman likes this.
  3. MartiniUp

MartiniUp Long timer

Oddometer:
    Ditto!
    ssilliman likes this.
  4. Ridin'nFishin

Ridin'nFishin Been here awhile Supporter

Oddometer:

We are too far apart for day rides, I'm in San Antonio. I have been riding many years, dirt/street, tend to ride a little up tempo enjoying long days in the saddle. I stop for water or take a picture without getting off the bike and smell the roses as I go by. I bring snacks with me and like to take a break when I find a nice place in the shade to relax a short while.
  5. ssilliman

Oddometer:
    I always love an excuse to ride the hill country. Maybe you can show me some new roads I have not had a chance to take the GSA off road except a couple of forest dirt roads
  6. Ridin'nFishin

Ridin'nFishin Been here awhile Supporter

Oddometer:
    Gravel roads in the Hill Country can be fun, just have to watch out for concrete water crossings, they are slick.

I'm headed for Colorado next Saturday for a week riding in cooler weather and great roads.
  7. ssilliman

Oddometer: