1. Pepperjack

Pepperjack Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Howdy gang...I'm looking to move to the states this year or next...just pondering where I want to live. I'm a big fan of Colorado (Denver) but Boston looks like it might be an option...I hear lots of good stuff about Boston as a city but I'm wondering..what's the greater state of MA like..ADV riding wise. I've been spoilt doing a week long ride of the Rockies in CO so just wondering..does MA have roads and sights as cool as that etc..?

CO (to me) seems very much like the wild west (I'm an Aussie) ..lots of guns etc..what is MA like.?

I work in IT and can likely base anywhere so open to ideas on other states also. Just need somewhere with good airport connections AND good weather!!! Plus not to expensive.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
  2. hightest

hightest Safety Meeting

Oddometer:
    There is no comparing the scenery between Maine an Colorado. Come to think when I rode Maine the only scenery was a row of trees on each side of the road.
  3. Pepperjack

Oddometer:
    I mean MASSACHUSETTS ... Living in Boston area but riding around the whole state...maybe I had the wrong code.!

4. Garry

Garry Old and In The Way

Oddometer:
    I can't imagine New England holding a candle to Colorado for adventure riding. The skiing (if you're into that) is way better in Colorado than the New England resorts. SPORT-touring riding is better out west too given the frost heave destruction of so many roads in New England every year. New England is a cool place: been there on moto trips, rock climbing / backpacking, and ski trips, but the Rockies are better for all that stuff. I'm not sure I'd want to live in Denver, but somewhere with better air quality, a decent airport, and less civilization would be nice.
  5. tjconc

tjconc Long timer

Oddometer:
    No comparison.