Mid-Life Blues; Lets Go Riding, first up Australia.

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by Happyidiot, Mar 6, 2017.

1. Happyidiot

Happyidiot Busy making the dream happen !

Oddometer:
    Welcome to our 4 month (plus ?) Tour around Australia, starting with Perth (Mandurah) to Melbourne then turn left. We are taking our everyday motorbikes my Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere & Jenny's Honda CB500X. Not sure how suitable they are but hey at least they start...

Hi you lot, I'm one of the numerous long term like minded lurkers around the globe who don't contribute much to this site (sorry about that). I guess it's now time to pay my dues & reciprocate by allowing you all to follow our own RR as we travel through the Great Southern Land of Australia.

To be fair I'm pretty new to this motorcycle adventure touring stuff. A few memorable RR's I've followed in recent times are JDowns, South America & Beyond, Another Minimalist Adventure, RTW Paul, 5 Billion Inches (still current), Elisa, TravelBugBlues & many others....thank you too all the RR contributors, great effort ! If my writing & pics are even half as good as some of these people I've followed in the past, I'll be wrapped.

So who is "Happyidiot" (not sure about my pick of Advrider name, of course there is a bit of a story behind it & I choose it when I couldn't come up with anything else several years ago, when I first started following & joined Advrider). I'm actually known as Will to my friends, a few people call me other names, some of which I choose to ignore !

IMG_2262.JPG
    2 weeks ago, just a quick 3 days away. We rode to Yallingup for the weekend. An easy 500kms.