My name is Mike...

Discussion in 'The Welcome Mat: New Member Introductions' started by MB2110, Oct 16, 2019.

1. MB2110

MB2110 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hey everyone, my name is Mike and I live in So. Cal. (Ojai). I ride the 2019 Triumph Tiger 1200 XCA. I've been riding off and on for about 30 years, full-time for the last 6 years, and was a sportbike/sport touring guy until I got the ADV itch about a year ago. I love riding anywhere and everywhere, travel when I can, spend a lot time riding the twisties of So. Cal., as well as any fire road I can access. I enjoy rides up to Lockwood Valley and beyond...lots of dirt tracks up there! I also commute on a daily basis to Santa Barbara and tend to put around 20k miles on my bike each year.

If you live in my area and need a riding partner I'm here. I like to ride hard on pavement and am still learning how to navigate the dirt. Looking forward to being a part of the group :-)!
  2. eatpasta

eatpasta Lawnmower Target

Oddometer:
    Hey there, Neighbor!

I get up there a few times a year at the very least (because: 150 :lol3 )

tell me if/when you want to start getting dirty. West Camino Cielo might be a good place to warm up

:dunno

might not be a bad idea to pick up a cheap dirt bike so that you're not doing big damage to your beautiful Triumph.

Look for an XR650L. you can pick one up for a few grand and they are amazing bikes

I love mine

this was taken above sb

[​IMG]

welcome to the site!
  3. MB2110

MB2110 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Thank you, eatpasta!

I'm always ready! My first dirt-ride on my Tiger was West Camino Cielo, 2-weeks into the bike :knary

I didn't drop it (should have) but it was definitely a tough track for someone that hasn't ridden the big bike off-road! I do have several dirt rides under me now, mainly up above Ojai.