New member from Ontario saying HI

Discussion in 'Canada' started by Raphy, Nov 7, 2006.

1. Raphy

Raphy Adventurer, eh?

Oddometer:
    Hello everyone,:wave

I've been a lurker for a while but those sneaky "yo, lurker, why don't u register" comments made me register - which I was going to do anyways...

I just wanted to say HI and introduce myself. 25 yrs old living in Toronto and I ride a 750 cruiser (Shadow 750 ACE - my 1st bike). I'm fairly new to motorcycling but cant get enough. Just completed my second season riding. I've noticed I really enjoy the day trips and longer hauls. So far the longest trip for me was a 4-day venture from Toronto to Pennsylvania this summer. A buddy and me just took the tent and went exploring. I plan on hitting Vermont and other places next season. Seems that the 1-2 hour rides just don't do it for me - I need to be out the entire day at least :evil. I'm getting into the adventure bikes a lot - don't know about the GS, but my next one might be a VStrom 650...

Just made my 1st GPS purchase a week ago - still waiting for it to arrive... Garmin Quest 2... We'll see how it works out as I have read mixed reviews. It was off eBay so I hope all the unlock codes, etc. won't be an issue...

That's it for now, hope to get to know you all and I promise to post pics of my rides.... we all know how much we love pics.:rofl

Cheers!:freaky

Raph
  2. AKDuc

AKDuc Alaska Born Ducatisti

Oddometer:
    Hello and welcome.

Sounds like you're pretty adventuresome and have a good attitude.

Why do you keep goin East? (not that there's anything wrong with that!) :D

Take care. Have fun.

Mark H.
  3. Pig-Pen

Pig-Pen (Formerly KTMike)

Oddometer:
    Welcome Raphy,

Check out the Ontario Riders thread in this forum. Lots of local guys from Ontario (mostly GTA area)

Come out & ride with us next year and get dirty!
  4. Hektoglider

Hektoglider One with Life

Oddometer: