Noob here from British Columbia..

Discussion in 'Canada' started by hailstorm100, Jun 3, 2006.

1. hailstorm100

hailstorm100 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Beautiful British Columbia, on Vancouver Island
    Hey!:wave I am from British Columbia, I live in a small town called Comox, which is located on Vancouver Island. It's about 3 hours North from Victoria BC. I am learning how to ride right now, which is something I have wanted to do for many years and now I am finally doing it!:clap My other half owns a 1968 Norton Atlas. He rides it all the time, and yes, it does leak oil sometimes.:wink: We went to a rally last summer in Grants Pass, Oregon and then came home along the coast, that was beautiful! We didn't ride back, we had the bike in the back of our landrover that we drove.:huh We are searching for another bike right now, so I can't wait!! Anyways, hi!:freaky
  2. AKDuc

AKDuc Alaska Born Ducatisti

Oddometer:
    Hello and welcome. I've always said BC stands for Beautiful Country! My relatives are from around there. Mark H.
  3. hailstorm100

hailstorm100 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hi Mark.:norton Yes, BC should stand for Beautiful Country! Where in BC are your relatives located?
  4. feliz

feliz Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Yes, lots of good riding on the Island, one of my favorite places.

Aaaah, Nortons. I just sold a 70 Commando, restored like new but the five hours maintenance for every hour of riding finaly got to me...then I bought a Ural and it starts over!!
  5. Mercenary

Mercenary Mindless Savage

Oddometer:
    Hey Noobie....Comox is a great town. My wife's folks live in Courtenay and I have relatives up in Cambell River. I've spent many days riding in and around the Comox Valley and it can't be beat.
  6. hailstorm100

hailstorm100 Adventurer

Oddometer: