peace country riders

Discussion in 'Canada' started by GP640, Nov 3, 2006.

1. GP640

GP640 Long timer

Oddometer:
    I'm new to the ADV community. I know there must be some members in this area. Just raisin' the flag.
  2. GP640

GP640 Long timer

Oddometer:
    Anyone....... Anyone......... Bueller?
  3. GalacticGS

GalacticGS Motorcyclist Supporter

Oddometer:
    I'm in Edmonton, so a little ways away. Just rode my GS back to Camas, Washington 2 weeks ago to keep it there over the winter. My permanent home is in Camas, but I'm currently working in Edmonton (for probably at least another 1-1/2 years). I'll probably get more riding in on monthly trips home to Camas during the winter than I would in Edmonton. But next spring, I'll be riding the GS back, and doing plenty of riding.

What do you ride, and what type of riding?
  4. rusty43

rusty43 cruzincariboucountry Supporter

Oddometer:
    I'm in Peace River, the '02 KLR is in the garage, guess I should winterize it now, it's been snowing most of the day.:cry
  5. JimmieA

JimmieA Long timer

Oddometer:
    I work in McMurray and have a lake lot just west of Athabasca. We spend as much time there as possible, maybe full time in the very near future. Right off highway #2. I have lived in Zama, High Level, Manning, Peace River, Slave Lake, Drift Pile and now just outside Athabasca.
  6. GP640

GP640 Long timer

Oddometer:
    You think you got snow, we have almost 15 cm today alone and 40 since last week. I had to shovel my way to my shop to drain the tank and put the pumpkin to sleep for the winter. Looks like it could be a long one up here this year.:cry
    Too bad OLN took over Dakar coverage. I've finally got time to watch it this winter and their coverage is junk. Bring back speed channel and Toby Moody.
  7. JimmieA

JimmieA Long timer

Oddometer:
    Speed Channel, thats roundy roundy turn left for 500 miles isn't it?
  8. Gadjet

Gadjet Gadget Freak

Oddometer: