Portugal Trip

Discussion in 'Europe' started by Seadoguk, Aug 1, 2019.

1. Seadoguk

Seadoguk Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hi Guys
    I am heading over to Portugal in 2 weeks time and looking to do the Portuguese ACT Route. Can anyone offer advice on how difficult this is please. I have limited off-road experience, is it suitable for adventure bikes
    Thanks
  2. 2wheelsrider

2wheelsrider Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Sorry, i'm new to this world of adventure bikes. So, no off road experience :)
    But Portugal is a beautiful place to ride.
    Two roads that are most advised are the N222 and the N2, the latter is called the Portuguese route66 (small as the country).
    A forum you can find something about trips in Portugal is: http://motosedestinos.forumeiros.com/f36-viagens-em-portugal
    Maybe with the translator you can have some ideas
  3. dikki1163

dikki1163 n00b

Oddometer:
  4. bout2ride

bout2ride Been here awhile Supporter

Oddometer:
    I'll be there early November, maybe I can find translator by then....looks like awesome riding. :y0!
  5. 2wheelsrider

2wheelsrider Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Most browsers have automatic translators.
    Congratulations on the trip.
    When traveling in November you should be aware that the probability of rain increases.
    Although I ride 365 days a year, sometimes in heavy rain, for pleasure I like less riding in rain
    Seadoguk likes this.
  6. bout2ride

bout2ride Been here awhile Supporter

Oddometer:
    thanks for the head's up
  7. glitch_oz

glitch_oz Long timer

Oddometer:

Going by their info it's a "beginners" route.
    Harder alternatives are given but also marked.
    Just check out their pages
    https://www.adventurecountrytracks.com/portfolio/act-portugal/
    Yes, it's for ADVbikes, no rockhoppers needed.
  8. Sefti

Sefti Adventurer

Oddometer: