Riding as much as life allows

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Day Trippin'' started by FAMILYRIG, Jan 11, 2020.

1. FAMILYRIG

FAMILYRIG n00b

Oddometer:
    I started riding dirt at age 9 and acquired my motorcycle license at age 15. Fast forward years later to four kids at home has left me pulling my Cruiser out of the garage to wash and put away every few months with no real rides. Recently I have lost a couple of friends and family members close to me and started to realize life is to short to not do the things you love. Purchased a 2005 Goldwing a little over a year ago for the wife to have a comfortable seat. Will probably being looking at a dual sport down the road but for now we are loving this new ride.

This is my first RR so please bear with me... still trying to figure out posting on this site. I will be using this for my own memories to hold me over before the next ride.

After getting comfortable with the bike the wife and I took a day ride from Lodi over Hwy 88 to Lake Tahoe. This was fall and the weather was already changing. (I will get better with pictures over time)
    TAHOE JENN & BIKE.jpg TAHOE 2.jpg

I rode as much as possible in 2019, unfortunately the majority of it to work & back in Rocklin. I was able to sneak out for a two day trip leaving the hot valley heading through Sonora over Sonora Pass to Bridgeport for the night.

Pinecrest Lake (drained for the winter snow ahead)
    RIDE 11.jpg
    Shots from Sonora Pass
    RIDE 13.jpg
    ride 8.jpg
    RIDE 4.jpg
    RIDE 7.jpg

Virginia creek settlement south of Bridgeport. Good food and such a cool place to stay.
    RIDE 2.jpg
    RIDE 12.jpg
    RIDE 10.jpg
  2. FAMILYRIG

FAMILYRIG n00b

Oddometer:
    A few more pictures from Virginia Creek Settlements. Many different options to stay in for the night from Covered wagons to old store fronts. If you don't mind sharing a bathroom for the price I thought it was great!
    ride 14.jpg
    RIDE 17.jpg