1. Adventure Rider Print Magazine!
    We're doing a print magazine this November - 128 pages of high quality adventure riding stories, photography and interviews!

Click here to purchase a copy for $9. Limited copies still available.
    Dismiss Notice

S3 Levers, or...?

Discussion in 'Trials' started by Thmp Thmp, Apr 16, 2020.

1. Thmp Thmp

Thmp Thmp Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I am in the market for some new levers and adjusters for my Beta EVO 125 (not factory).
    I have heard good things about the S3 Digit levers. https://shop-s3.com/gb/33-levers
    The only source I am finding in the USA is RYP.
    Unfortunately they want $24 to ship them California.
    Does anyone know of a better source with hopefully a little cheaper shipping.
    I am also open to other lever options.
    I am new to trials and value opinions and suggestions.
    Thanks for your time.
  2. lineaway

lineaway Long timer

Oddometer:
  3. Thmp Thmp

Thmp Thmp Adventurer

Oddometer:
  4. lineaway

lineaway Long timer

Oddometer:
    Yes, my son and I have used the digit levers for years. Way better control (Feel) than most others. My son has actually ridden trials for twenty years now and he is 22. :lol2 More like a life time for me!
    Norman Foley likes this.
  5. Thmp Thmp

Thmp Thmp Adventurer

Oddometer:
    That is awesome that your son has been riding for 20 years.
    I am going to go with the Splat Shop. Unfortunatly I don't see the S3 lever adjusters on the site, only CSP and Jitsie. Strange.
  6. y4m4

y4m4 Calvin

Oddometer:
    The threads should be the same. You just pay more the the S3 logo vs CSP. I have a bunch of CSP items from Splat Shop and they're all quite nice.

While you're on the splat shop page, you should throw a couple of their el cheapo levers in your basket. A $7 lever is a good way to make friends at a meet! Besides, the exchange rate is quite favorable at the moment.
    Norman Foley likes this.
  7. Thmp Thmp

Thmp Thmp Adventurer

Oddometer: