Scooter Noob: 1985 Honda Elite CH150

Discussion in 'Battle Scooters' started by steelrain760, Jul 14, 2017.

1. steelrain760

steelrain760 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hey Everyone,

I'm new here, I have a 1985 Honda Elite CH 150. I have been riding since I was 21 years of age. In 2011 I acquired my MC license using the CH 150 when it was running at the time. After that I use to ride a '06 GSX-R 600 for a couple years then randomly stopped. Anyways, I’m going to start with a semi long back story of the bike, so bear with me as I hope you find this intriguing. Mind you don’t have any pictures to show since the start of this “restoration” But you’ll find some current ones below of what it looks like now.

So the bike was passed down to me from my parents in which it sat in their garage for as long as I could remember, maybe at least 10-15 yrs. Prior to that my parents had acquired it from an older couple who were the original owners. Apparently the wife mainly drove the bike and I guess one day she had laid it down on accident due to unknown reasons. After that she never rode it again, therefore it sat in their garage for almost 2 decades.