SENA 3S Thread

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by onesaintsfan, Mar 2, 2015.

1. onesaintsfan

onesaintsfan BigJohnHart

Oddometer:
    McComb MS, where men are men and sheep are nervous
    Thought I would take a stab at starting a thread on this new Bluetooth headset. I ordered this one because I just wanted to wait until I have confidence in the new 20s. I am new to the Bluetooth stuff so at $89 shipped from Revzilla ( They Rock ) I decided to get this and put in my sportbike and commute helmet.

I got it Friday, but due to a lot of stuff going on last weekend I have not done anything other than open the box and look inside.

If a thread somewhere has already been started then excuse me.

I will be installing this ASAP in my Shoei RF1100, and will keep you posted. At this point I just wanted to get a simple headset for basic operations. This will be used with an iPhone 4S, ZUMO 550, and maybe a iTouch. But right now just the headset and iPhone.

My priorities are to simply hear music and podcasts from my 4S. Being able to answer a phone call is second, and possibly connecting to my buddies BMW headset when we are on the sportbikes. The ZUMO 550 is on my GS which currently has a J&M CB2003 set up for Radar detector and Aux imputs. The future plan is to get a 20s and put in my Shoei Quest and get dump the wired setup. But the J&M has been stone cold reliable, weatherproof and never need charging. I can even answer a call through the ZUMO and hear the other party but cant talk.

Anyway, chime in if you have used the 3S. Hope to soon be able to share my exp.
  2. dr. jones

dr. jones Been here awhile Supporter

Oddometer:
    subscribed.

at <$100 starting with the 3S is a smart move. when/if you upgrade to the 20S you can use the 3S as a passenger intercom - or at least, that's what i would do.
  3. onesaintsfan

onesaintsfan BigJohnHart

Oddometer: