Sidi Mid Height Adventure 2 Boots + Forma, AS, TCX, etc.

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by NSFW, Dec 22, 2019.

1. NSFW

NSFW basecamp4adv Super Supporter

Oddometer:
    I have been keeping an eye on the Forma Adventure Low boots and could not decide because of the sizing. I need to try one on first and see.

Now came the Sidi with Goretex which got my attention. I have been wearing Sidis for over 12 years and I know, a size 46 fits me well.

Looks like the wait for the mid-size height boots is over! It doesn't have the same protection of my Sidi 2 Full MX which I will continue to wear for technical or more difficult rides. The difference with the other brands is it has a little more protection. Every little bit helps.

It's already available and curious if anyone already got a pair. Your comments will be helpful and also from those who wears Forma, TCX and Alpinestar.
    [​IMG]
  2. NSFW

Oddometer:
    the alpinestar seems to have the same protection, except on the heel
    [​IMG]
  3. NSFW

Oddometer:
    the Forma and TCX seem to be the most comfortable to walk around or for some hiking
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
  4. NSFW

Oddometer:
    SPECS FROM THE WEB

SIDI Adventure 2 Gore Tex Mid Boots

Others have tried. Few have even come close. The Adventure 2 Gore-Tex Mid Boots strike a unique balance of adventure-ready protection with improved off-bike comfort and capability. Borrowing features and style from the full-height Adventure 2 Boots, this boot's medium height and lighter weight give the rider unencumbered ankle articulation and less restriction when walking and hiking. Gore-Tex serves as the Adventure 2 Mid's means of achieving superior ventilation and waterproofing. Leather inner boot panels and a slim overall profile promise good bike feel and dexterity.

Features:
    • Microfiber upper construction with Cordura inserts
    • Perforated Cambrelle liner with Teflon coated fibers for improved breathability