Sunshine Kitty does the east coast

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by Sunshine Kitty, Aug 16, 2021.

1. Sunshine Kitty

Sunshine Kitty n00b

Oddometer:
    Hello- I'm sunshinekitty and this is my first ride report.

This is me-

IMG_0320.JPG

And this is my bike, a 2014 Versys that I just bought this summer.

IMG_0324.JPG

I'm a college student at the University of South Florida (GO Bulls) on a Marine Corps ROTC Scholarship

GYEC8969.JPEG

I've done rides with my dad @engineman but this is my first solo trip. My college visit for USF was done as part of a motorcycle tour of Florida

https://advrider.com/f/threads/adv-lite-father-daughter-lap-of-florida.1374926/

I used an old set of Ortlieb saddlebags I got from my dad and riding gear from ebay. I installed a power outlet and soft bag racks on the Versys. Other than that I got prepared by planning my trip using a website called scenic routes. I kinda just randomly googled cool things to see on the east coast.

Free Road Trip Planner with Unlimited Stops | myscenicdrives.com

From there I did what any college student would do and procrastinated till the day before I was about to leave. The day before I packed my saddle bags one side with all the camping and living essentials and the other fully stuffed with cute outfits for my trip. I strapped my tent, sleeping mat, and camera stand on the passenger seat and I was ready to go.
  2. Sunshine Kitty

Sunshine Kitty n00b

Oddometer:
    Day 1