Support near Cape Town South Africa offered.

Discussion in 'Africa & Mid East' started by Tau Anvil, Nov 6, 2018.

1. Tau Anvil

Tau Anvil African by trade

Oddometer:
    I live 90 km from Cape Town, South Africa in a small village. I have been racing and riding since 8 years old and love bikes, the only earthly thing I like more than bikes is traveling. SO traveling with bikes is about as good as it gets. I love reading reports and seeing people explore new places.

Last year I traveled Portugal largely due to meeting CarlosM on here and meeting him in person in my home town. He then opened his home to myself and my wife and another riding buddy. He gave us tips on where to go in Portugal and we had a traditional dinner at his house in the country. We were so spoiled and I have since tried to repay him, but he wants nothing. And then today it hit me I can pay it forward in a way.

SO my offer. I have a bungalow/flat/house next to my house in Tulbagh, South Africa. This is open to any advrider.com member who is traveling past on a trip or needing to get settled before a trip from Cape - Cairo or whatever you call it. I have a great connection with most bike dealers and repair shops in the Cape so I can connect or help you and I have a workshop you can do your last prep before the trip. You can also store a bike with me in one of my warehouses we have for work.

What is the catch?

I love traveling and I can learn something from you or I can come stay at your spot in your country on my next trip.

No you cannot stay for 3 months and get a job here and marry a local and still stay in my flat, you need to be a traveler, explorer or at least marry a local girl with a wine farm so that we can drink good wine, only then can you stay longer.

If you do not like long talks about traveling, laughing, planning routes and a braai (google it) please stay clear I will irritate you and you me.
    Archangel_SA likes this.
  2. MotoMigrant

MotoMigrant Been here awhile