Talk me out of being FTA Prez

Discussion in 'Trials' started by Huzband, Oct 23, 2020.

1. Huzband

Huzband Team Dirt

Oddometer:
    After six years Alex is giving it up. Life, pending marriage, & what not. So far I'm the only one gullible enough to volunteer for the job, but it's not a done deal yet.

I've been an officer in clubs before, even Prez of Huntsville Trials Club in '79-'80, so it's not like I'm new to this. But at this point I'm just not sure.

Therefore I'm leaning on the well schooled to advise me as to what I'm in for. I've talked to the current officers, including Alex, & they paint a picture of sunshine & roses. Yeah, I doubt it.

Thoughts please. :johntm
    playinatwork likes this.
  2. lineaway

lineaway Long timer

Oddometer:
    Main thing this day and age. How well is your land use is set up. Are you an AMA club, and or is the club got insurance other wise. Set up as non-profit? Someone needs to step up, I would say you have already agreed to it! Just remind everyone this sport is for FUN.
    Norman Foley and Huzband like this.
  3. Huzband

Huzband Team Dirt

Oddometer:
    Yes to AMA & non-profit. I'm just concerned that as easy as it should be, it won't be that easy.

Relationships with properties is well established, but I'd like to improve such with Hard Rock. They are okay with the trial or two we have there, but only okay. That needs to be bettered.

Anywho, maybe your NMTA Prez could chime in here & give me some idea of what I'm in fer. It's been so long I don't remember much.
  4. Norman Foley

Norman Foley Devotee of the Husqvarna Supporter

Oddometer: