1. Adventure Rider Print Magazine!
    We're doing a print magazine this November - 128 pages of high quality adventure riding stories, photography and interviews!

Click here to purchase a copy for $9. Limited copies still available.
    Dismiss Notice

The Badger Hole

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Day Trippin'' started by threewinmag, Sep 16, 2008.

1. threewinmag

threewinmag Happily Lost

Oddometer:
    I'm threewinmag (3WM). I've been riding motorcycles for six years now. I started on the road and only recently acquired a dual sport, the 2008 Kawasaki KLR650. I know the local dealer and when he said he had a couple on the floor, I was interested. I've done a fair amount of mountain biking so dual sport was the next logical step.

In January, I picked up a slightly used (one of the shop guys had it before me) '08. It was red when he got it and didn't like the fenders so he ordered black. I can't say that I wouldn't have made the same decision. Consequently, I have a hybrid that I really like. I threw on the usual mods and started riding the first day the snow melted. Three thousand miles later I decided that it was time to plan a trip. That's where Nefiii (N3) comes in. You see, he's Mr. Miyagi to my Daniel-san. We started planning for the summer. It seems there's a micro-brewer's rendezvous the first Saturday after the 4th of July in Salida, Colorado and I just happen to know of a Bed and Breakfast in nearby Cotopaxi. I've spent many years in this valley, skiing it's slopes, fishing it's rivers and hiking it's trails. And so it begins…

Attached Files:

• 32.jpg
      32.jpg
      File size:
      121.9 KB
      Views:
  2. threewinmag

threewinmag Happily Lost

Oddometer: